Skip to content

Restrictions in Using Health Care Vouchers

Health care vouchers can be used for : Health care vouchers cannot be used for :
  • services provided by medical practitioners, Chinese medicine practitioners, dentists, chiropractors, registered nurses and enrolled nurses, physiotherapists, occupational therapists, radiographers, medical laboratory technologists (the use of services provided by allied health professionals and laboratory test services is subject to the current referral arrangement) and optometrists (in Part I of the register) who have enrolled in the scheme; and
  • preventive care, curative and rehabilitative services.
  • employing staff or solely purchasing products such as medication, spectacles, dried seafood, personal care products, food products or medical equipment;
  • public healthcare services subsidised by the Government, including healthcare services which the Hospital Authority purchases from the private sector (e.g. the General Outpatient Clinic Public-Private Partnership Programme), unless otherwise specified;
  • inpatient services, pre-paid healthcare services and day surgery procedures, such as cataract surgery or endoscopy services; and
  • settling the fees of healthcare services provided by service providers who have not enrolled in the Scheme.
  • The unspent voucher amount can be carried forward and accumulated by an eligible elderly person. There is no restriction on the number of years that an elderly person may carry forward the unspent voucher amount but it cannot exceed the accumulation limit*.
    (* With effect from 26 June 2019, the accumulation limit has been increased to $8,000.)
  • Starting from 26 June 2019, a cap of $2,000 every two years on the voucher amount that can be spent on optometry services has been introduced to encourage elderly persons to use the vouchers on different primary healthcare services. For elderly persons who were eligible to use vouchers in 2019 (i.e. those born in 1954 or before), the first cycle ran from 26 June 2019 to 31 December 2020 (i.e. the capping amount was still $2,000 despite the first cycle being less than two years), while the second cycle runs from 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2022, and so on. For elderly persons born in 1955 or after, the relevant cycle is counted from 1 January of the year in which they become eligible to use vouchers.

    Save for the above, there is no limit on the voucher amount that can be used each time of receiving healthcare service but the total voucher amount used by a voucher recipient to settle the fee for healthcare service received should not exceed the amount of fee for that service.
  • No advance of voucher amount which is yet to be issued is allowed and it cannot be redeemed for cash, transferred to or shared with another person.

"Scan QR Code" in WeChat and tap "..." to share.

跳至主要内容

使用医疗券的规限

医疗券可用于 医疗券不可用
  • 已登记参加计划的私营西医丶中医丶牙医丶脊医丶注册护士和登记护士丶物理治疗师丶职业治疗师丶放射技师丶医务化验师(辅助医疗业人员及化验服务须按现行的转介安排)及于注册名册第I部分注册的视光师所提供的服务;及
  • 预防性丶治疗性及复康性的服务。
  • 雇用员工或纯粹购买物品,如药物丶眼镜丶海味丶个人护理用品丶食品或其他医疗用品;
  • 获政府资助的公共医疗服务(除特别注明外),包括医院管理局向私营医疗界别购买的公共资助医疗服务(例如普通科门诊公私营协作计划);
  • 住院服务丶预先缴费的医疗服务及日间手术程序,例如白内障手术或内窥镜检查服务;及
  • 支付尚未登记参加计划的服务提供者的医疗服务费用。
  • 尚未使用的医疗券金额可保留和累积使用,可保留的年期不限,但每名合资格长者尚未使用的医疗券累积金额总和(不得超过上限*)。
    (*自2019年6月26日起,医疗券累积金额上限为8,000元。)
  • 为鼓励长者将医疗券用于不同基层医疗服务,可用于视光服务的医疗券金额已由2019年6月26日起设每两年2,000元的上限。在2019年已经符合资格使用医疗券(即于1954年或以前出生)的长者,第一个周期由2019年6月26日至2020年12月31日(即第一个周期不足两年,使用上限依然设爲2,000元);而第二个周期由2021年1月1日至2022年12月31日,馀此类推。1955年或之後出生的人士,有关的周期会在其符合资格使用医疗券该年的1月1日起开始计算。

    除上述规定外,每次使用的医疗券金额不设上限,但医疗券使用者在使用医疗券支付已接受的医疗服务的费用时,所使用的医疗券总额不得超出该项医疗服务所涉及的费用。
  • 医疗券不能提前发放,亦不可兑换现金丶转赠别人或与别人共享。

请在微信中扫描二维码然后按「...」以分享